(Redirected from Trash can)Jump to navigation Jump to search
Under macOS, when a file is deleted in Finder, it is moved to a .Trashes folder, and when viewing the device's available space the space occupied by the deleted files is shown as occupied.
In macOS Sierra, the user can turn on an option to have the Trash delete after 30 days.
Since macOS Mojave, the Trash has been known as "bin" in the Australian English localisation. Since macOS Catalina, "bin" has also been used in the UK localisation.
- Artifactory Managing Disk Space Usage and https://www.jfrog.com/confluence/display/RTF5X/Configuring+Artifactory#ConfiguringArtifactory-TrashCanSettings allows to configure retention period and Artifactory management interface under General Settings option or using Artifactory API
- File systems:
UUID, blkid, mount options:
- OS: Linux, macOS, Windows, OpenBSD, FreeBSD, NetBSD, Solaris, AIX, Hypervisor, Hyper-converged infrastructure, VxWorks, RTOS